Members of the National Family Advisory Circle are volunteers who provide advice to the National Inquiry. The members are not involved in any operations. Members were invited by the Commissioners to participate based on three considerations:

  1. They are recognized as longtime leaders and advocates for their loved ones.
  2. They have indicated interest to the National Inquiry to provide their support.
  3. They are representative of a diversity of nations, geographical regions, and urban or rural communities across the country.


Micah Arreak

Cynthia May Cardinal

Lorraine Clements

Pamela Marie Fillier

Norma Jacobs

Ceejai Julian

Myrna LaPlante

Barbara Manitowabi

Melanie Morrison

Pauline Muskego

Sarah Nowyakallak

Laurie Odjick

Darlene Osborne

Gladys Radek

Lesa Semmler

Charlotte Wolfrey

The National Inquiry is grateful to the families, and to those who support them, who have and continue to provide advice and guidance.